DELIVERY PAUSED - COVID-19: Due to disruption with couriers, we are not currently dispatching new orders. You can still order to lock your price, and choose either storage or deferred delivery when normal shipping resumes. Click here for our latest operational update

Open menu Close menu Menu
Open charts menu Close charts menu Charts

Call us: 0121 634 8060, 7 days, 7am - 10pm

Free Insured Delivery

Ounce Gram
Gold £1359.49 £43.709
Silver £12.382 £0.3981

Updated 02:32 07/04/20

£ $

Royal Mint Silver Lunar Series

First launched in 2014, The Royal Mint Silver Lunar Series are part of the Shēngxiào (or "Chinese Zodiac") Collection.

The collection is specifically for the United Kingdom and celebrates Chinese tradition with exemplary British craftsmanship. It will run for 12 years, from 2014 to 2025, and is also available in the Gold Lunar Series.

Click here to learn more about the Royal Mint Lunar series.

2020 Royal Mint 1oz Year of the Rat Silver Coin

Awaiting Stock

from £22.56

2019 Royal Mint 1oz Year of the Pig Silver Coin

Awaiting Stock

from £24.12

2015 Royal Mint 1oz Year of the Sheep Silver Coin

Awaiting Stock

from £32.52

2017 Royal Mint 1oz Year of the Rooster Silver Coin

Awaiting Stock

from £33.72

Designed by British-Chinese artist and printmaker, Wuon-Gean Ho, each unique design is linked to one of twelve Chinese zodiac animals, whose personality traits are attributed to those born during that year.

The obverse of all the coins features Queen Elizabeth II’s fifth definitive portrait of Her Majesty The Queen created by Jody Clark. Made from 99.99% pure silver, they are very popular with both investors and collectors.

BullionByPost® is a fully Authorised Royal Mint Distributor.


  • Weight (g): 31.103
  • Pure Silver Content (g): 31.103
  • Fineness: 999.9
  • Dimensions: 38.61 mm diameter
  • Capital Gains Tax Free
  • Includes FREE Fully Insured Delivery
  • Add from a selection of oak gift boxes for display or presentation purposes

Released Silver Lunar Coins


You may also be interested in:

Should you have any questions about this or other products, please call our helpful and knowledgeable customer service team at 0121 634 8060 where they would be happy to assist.