0121 634 8060 7am-10pm, 7 days a week Free Insured Next Day Delivery

Gold Sovereigns - Perth

The Perth Mint in Western Australia was the third and final Royal Mint franchise to open in Australia following the nation's discovery of gold, with sites also in Sydney and Melbourne in the south-east.

Perth's refinery produced Gold Sovereigns from 1899 to 1931, ceasing production in line with Melbourne and five years after Sydney. As with other Sovereigns produced in Australia, the Perth Mint Sovereign is denoted by a letter 'P' above the date.

At BullionByPost we have a large collection of Collectable Coins as well as new Gold Sovereigns.

Customers can call us on 0121 634 8060 or email us at support@bullionbypost.co.uk for help or advice.

View Gold Sovereigns minted in Melbourne | View Gold Sovereigns minted in Sydney

Sort by:

The refinery in Perth would go on to become the Perth Mint we know today. You can read more information about The Perth Mint or you can browse their products available from BullionByPost.

For more information about the various Sovereign Mint Marks on Gold Sovereign coins over the years, click here.